Up and Coming

 


Monday 10th April 2017: monthly meeting

Image of a blue shark just below the surface of the sea

Speaker Nick More: From Zero to Wannabe Hero.

Nick’s progress in underwater photography has been truly impressive. In competitive underwater imaging he has become one of the top names in the UK. He’ll be talking about how he progressed in underwater photography and going through how he produced some of his favourite images.

Competition theme: UK Freshwater


Monday 8th May 2017: AGM

Competition theme: Wreck


Monday 12th June 2017: monthly meeting

Speaker Alex Tattersall “Confessions of an Ex-fiddler”Image by Alex Tattersall of an emperor shrimp on the head of a nudibranchEntries for the NUPG Members Print Competition can be handed in at this meeting if you are unable to attend the Splash-In.

Competition theme: Smile


Saturday 8th July 2017

NUPG Splash-In and Print Competition


Monday 10th July 2017:monthly meeting

Speaker TBA

Competition theme: Black and White


Monday 14th August 2017:monthly meeting

Speaker TBA

Competition theme: Crustaceans


Saturday 26th August 2017

The British and Irish Underwater Photography Championships

Last year a number of NUPG members had success in this competition.


Monday 11th September 2017

Speaker TBA

Competition theme: Divers (SCUBA & Free)


Monday 9th October 2017

Speaker TBA

Competition theme: Unedited (Completely unedited image not even whole image adjustment!)


Monday 13th November 2017

Speaker TBA

Competition theme: Front Cover (An underwater image composed in a style suitable  for use as a magazine cover)


Monday 11th December 2017

Christmas Social

No speaker or competition just a get-together.